Approved Riding Centre

Stonetrail Riding Centre
Street Farm
Ravenstonedale
Kirkby Stephen
Cumbria
CA17 4LL

Tel: 015396 23444
Email: Get In Touch

North West Regional Development Agency

This project is being delivered through the Northwest Development Agency, with Defra as the managing authority

Leader

This project is part financed by the European Agricultural Fund for Rural Development: Europe investing in rural areasThis project is part financed by the European Agricultural Fund for Rural Development: Europe investing in rural areas

Like us on Facebook

2019 Riding Holiday Dates 

Holiday Start Date      Name Days      Nights     Price Availability    
Tuesday 2nd April 2019 Spring Trails 3 half 2 £295 6
Tuesday 9th April 2019 Spring Trails 3 half 2 £295 6
Tuesday 30th April 2019 Lady Anne Trail     2 1 £375 4
Tuesday 7th May 2019   Lady Anne Trail   2 1 £375     4
Monday 13th May 2019 Eden Valley Trails 3 4 £545 Full
Monday 20th May 2019  Eden Valley Trails 3 4 £545
Monday 10th June 2019 Eden Valley Trails 3 4 £545 3
Tuesday 18th June 2019 Orton & Crosby Garrett  3 2 £595
Tuesday 24th June 2019  Eden Valley Trails 3 4 £595 4
Monday 8th July 2019 Flexi Trails Click  3 or 4  Click 4
Tuesday 16th July 2019 Eden Valley Trails 3 3 £545 Full
Monday 29th July 2019 Eden Valley Family  3 4 £545 5
Monday 5th Aug 2019   Flexi Trails Click  3 or 4  Click 
Monday 12th Aug 2019 Flexi Trails Click  3 or 4  Click 
Monday 19th Aug 2019 Orton & Crosby Garret 3 2 £595 6
Monday 2nd Sept 2019 Eden Valley Trails 3 4 £545 4
           

 

All our holidays are based at our centre with accommodation provided in our 4 star cottages which overlook the stables and paddocks. We have an excellent choice of different circular bridleway routes leading straight from our gate. 

If you wish to enquire further or make a booking please email us or call 01539623444. Please leave a message if not answered and we will call you back. Booking forms will be emailed following your enquiry.   

A completed booking form and a £200 deposit per person is required to secure your booking. Final balances are due 6 weeks before arrival.   

Our maximum weight limit is 13 stone. 

The minimum age for our riding holidays is 18 except for our "Eden Valley Family Trail" which is 10 years of age. We have no upper age limit !   

The minimum standard for our riding holidays is the ability to canter. We have holidays designed to suit riders who are more experienced and holiday which suit riders who have less confidence. Please contact us for advice on which holiday best suits your ability.  

Riders must provide their own riding hat approved to current standards.